Skip to content

Counting the days until SB12!

March 13, 2012

What? You thought only students get excited about spring break? Yeah, I know I’m not going anywhere exciting – no Cancun, no Europe, no mountain climbing. Just some extra time off and hopefully some time with my family. I have been so home sick lately.

Before you go, I’d like to play a familiar broken record for you – LOCK YOUR DOORS AND WINDOWS! Leave some lights on. Take your valuables with you if you can. Five extra minutes of your time before you leave can save you so much heart ache when you get back!

One of the things about this school year so far that I would like to put behind us is the fighting. I don’t know what it is about this year, but there has been WAY too many punches thrown. Hopkins vs Hopkins, Hopkins vs USNA, Hopkins vs Towson, guys fighting guys, guys fighting girls…heck, I have been punched and pushed already this year! Look, fighting = suspension, expulsion, arrest, lawsuits, broken bones, etc. It has got to stop. Promise me that we can get through the rest of this year without further incidents.

Good luck on your exams and have a fun, safe, adventurous, lazy, crazy, happy and or relaxing spring break!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

